Just when I thought I was out, they pulled me back in.

Anyone reading this blog or Googling about terrible customer service experiences knows about the utter insanity that Bell Canada has put me through. You can read the long and winding road of a story here (it’s worth it for a good laugh and maybe a cry).

So after all of that – we’re talking 4-5 months of fighting, begging, pleading, and finally telling them I was cancelling my contract, the Bell “Executive Department” contacted me and actually helped. They ended up sending me an iPhone 4, which resolved my problem. And really, it’s been fine. I didn’t care that it wasn’t the 4S – because as I’ve said all along, this wasn’t about getting a shiny new upgrade for free. It’s been about getting a properly working phone.

So, it’s been over a month and I have no complaints about the phone. But now Bell has gone and tried to screw me again!

In the course of the repairs, they sent a loaner BlackBerry, which I handled with the same care with which I would handle my own personal phone. I sent it back in the exact packaging that Bell sent me and followed their instructions.

Now they have the NERVE to try and charge me $250 for “damage to loaner phone” !!!!

This is clearly Bell trying to recoup the cost of the iPhone they sent me, and I won’t stand for it.

Of course, as soon as I saw this nonsense on my bill, I called. I’ve now been on hold for a total of roughly 35 minutes and have been hung up on once. I’ll update this as it goes.

I’ll update this as it moves along. I bet they don’t resolve it without a fight.

