I’ll start this by saying I’m glad the Quebec Liberal government is taking on the task of eliminating regional health boards and reforming the health system to save millions of dollars.

I got into politics not to be a Coalition Avenir Québec megaphone, but to fight for what I believe is best for our province – the CAQ is the party that best aligns with my values and hopes for Quebec.

With that in mind, I’ll acknowledge that these cuts must happen and I’m pleased they will. But what frustrates me to no end is that the Quebec Liberal Party flat out lied to us. I say five feet away from now Heath Minister Gaetan Barrette in March and he looked me in the eye during a debate on CJAD and said the cuts the CAQ was proposing would be disastrous… now not even six months later, Barrette will essentially announce that the Liberal government will adopt the CAQ’s cuts.

One of the main reasons I am with the CAQ is that I’m tired of being lied to. We deserve better.

From CBC.ca: Quebec to overhaul health care system, eliminate thousands of jobs

According to the exclusive details obtained by Radio-Canada, the Couillard government plans on eliminating health agencies.

Health and social services centres (CSSS), which include hospitals, clinics and long-term care facilities, will be merged.

These two men lied to us. (Photo from: http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/montreal/quebec-to-overhaul-health-care-system-eliminate-thousands-of-jobs-1.2770845?cmp=rss)
These two men lied to us.
(Photo from: http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/montreal/quebec-to-overhaul-health-care-system-eliminate-thousands-of-jobs-1.2770845?cmp=rss)
